Red Alert 3 - Uprising

Red Alert 3 - Uprising PC Game

Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3 � Uprising is a 2009 real-time strategy video game developed by EA Los Angeles and published by Electronic Arts. It is a stand-alone expansion to Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3 released only for Microsoft Windows and offered via digital distribution. It does not require Red Alert 3 to play. It features about 30 new maps for traditional skirmish with many of these taking place in new environments. It does not contain any multiplayer elements such as cooperative play, online play or network play.

Uprising picks up on where the Allied Campaign of the original game left off. Four "mini-campaigns" are available, one for each faction in Red Alert 3 and a bonus one centered around the origins of the Empire's commando Yuriko Omega. Each of the campaigns is three missions long, with the exception of the Soviet one, which consists of four. Initially only the Soviet and Yuriko campaigns are available, the campaigns for the Allies and the Empire of the Rising Sun becoming available after finishing the first mission in the Soviet campaign.

The Soviet campaign focuses on the remaining Soviet resistance trying to stop FutureTech, the Allied defense contractor, which plans to create a super weapon called the "Sigma Harmonizer" (a device to selectively stop time). The Allied campaign concentrates on defeating several renegade Imperial warlords who still resist Allied occupation. The Empire's campaign covers the fight against the Soviets who attempt to conquer parts of Japan. The Yuriko campaign recounts the story of her creation, her captivity by the Allies and her fight to rescue her sister. The Yuriko campaign uses different controls and camera than the rest of the game, allowing only to see the screen in which Yuriko is located and disabling the sidebar including minimap.

Publisher(s) Electronic Arts
Series Command & Conquer (main)
Red Alert (sub-series)
Platform Microsoft Windows
Release date 12 March 2009
Genre Real-time strategy
Mode Single-player

System Requirements:
  • OS – Windows XP SP2, Windows Vista (32-bit)
  • CPU – any Intel Core Duo machine;
  • XP: Intel Pentium 4 2.2 GHz or better, AMD Athlon XP 2100+ or better
  • Vista: Intel Pentium 4 2.6 GHz or better, AMD Athlon XP 2800+ or better
  • RAM – 1 GB
  • Hard drive – at least 10 GB of free space
  • Video – DirectX 9.0c compatible video card NVIDIA GeForce6800 or better, ATI Radeon X800 or better
  • Sound - DirectX 9.0c compatible sound card* (Yamaha Xwave 512 is not supported) 

0 Responses so far.

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...